Growing thoughts

My mom’s scribing for me means that a lot of her thoughts and ideas are part of the “end product”.  That’s inevitable and is part of how she’s been helping me to grow beyond my autistic tendencies.  Through our constant discussions, she’s encouraging me to form my own thoughts and opinions and she asks thoughtful questions and gives me her own views as well.  Without that kind of help and input, I can easily spin off into my own little thought-trains and I can have enormous trouble getting out of my mental loops.  Keeping focus on what’s at hand is one of my utmost challenges.

This photo was taken during middle-school, after I performed a solo dance choreographed by my mom.

Leave a Reply

