Upcoming presentations

I’m enormously excited about the next couple of speaking engagement that are coming up for me:  I’ll soon be presenting at both the Colorado Department of Education at a staff meeting, and at the University of Colorado as part of the Psi Chi Honors Psychology Club speaker series, giving folks a basic education about autism and hopefully inspiring them through my personal story.  A big part of that story is my mom:  over all these years, she’s been the main person that’s helped me to overcome or circumvent the challenges that autism throws at me on a daily basis.  The week after my CU presentation, I’ll be speaking at a nearby high school, and one week after that, I’ll be at a gala fundraising dinner hosted by the Autism Society of Colorado.  I’m one of several people being recognized at this event and will be receiving a “Compassionate Youth of the Year” award.  That will be a fun evening.

Me presenting to a large audience

Leave a Reply

